Peruvian Amazon

  • hot spring

    Natural hot spring of Tocuya

  • Omia caverns

    Omia caverns

  • Omia caverns

    Omia caverns

  • Chachapoyas city

    Chachapoyas city

  • Leymebamba church

    Leymebamba church

  • Amazon mausoleum

    Amazon mausoleum

The Peruvian Amazon (Spanish: AmazonĂ­a del PerĂș) is the area of the Amazon rainforest included within the country of Peru, from east of the Andes to the borders with Ecuador, Colombia, Brazil and Bolivia. This region comprises 60% of the country and is marked by a large degree of biodiversity. Peru has the second-largest portion of the Amazon rainforest after the Brazilian Amazon.